What is the Cat8 Category 8 network cable? What is the difference with Cat5, Cat6, and Cat7 network

If you are in the network communication industry, I believe you should know some Ethernet cables, such as Super Category 5, Category 6 and Category 7 and so on. 

But do you know what Cat8 Category 8 network cable is? 

What is the difference between it and Category 5, Category 6 / Super Category 6 and Category 7 / Super Category 7? 

The following will take you to know the new generation of network jumpers-- Cat8 eight types of network cables. 

What is the Cat8 Category 8 network cable? 

Cat8 Category 8 network cable is the latest generation of double shielded (SFTP) network jumper, it has two wire pairs, can support the bandwidth of 2000MHz, and the transmission rate is as high as 40GbUniverse, but its maximum transmission distance is only 30m, so it is generally used for the connection of servers, switches, distribution frames and other equipment in short-distance data centers. 

cat8 cable,cat7 vs cat8,is cat8 worth it,belden cat8,cat8 wiki,best cat 8 ethernet cable,cat8 switch,cat 8 ethernet cable for gaming

The standard of Cat8 Class 8 network cable. 

The relevant standards for Cat8 Category 8 network cables were officially issued by the (TIA) TR-43 Committee of the American Communications Industry Association in 2016, as follows: 

1. Conforms to the IEEE 802.3bq 25G / 40GBASE-T standard and specifies the minimum transmission rate of Cat8 Class 8 network cables, which can support 25 Gbps and 40 Gbps network wiring. 

2. Conforms to the ANSI / TIA-568-C.2-1 standard, specifies the channels and permanent links of Cat8 Class 8 network cables, and includes resistance imbalance, TCL and ELTCTL restrictions. 

3. Conforms to the ANSI / TIA-1152-A standard and specifies the measurement and accuracy requirements of the Cat8 eight types of network cable field tester. 

4. Conforms to the ISO / IEC-11801 standard and specifies the channels and permanent links of I/II Class Cat8 Class 8 network cables. 

Categories of eight types of Cat8 network cables. 

In the ISO / IEC-11801 standard, according to the channel level, Cat8 Class 8 network cables are divided into Class I and II, in which Class I Cat8 Class 8 network cable shielding types are U/FTP and RJ45 UTP, which are backward compatible with Cat5e, Cat6 and Cat6a RJ45 connector interfaces; II Class Cat8 Class eight network cable shielding types are F/FTP or SF/FTP FTP, which can be backward compatible with TERA or GG45 connector interfaces. 

At present, there are five common types of network cables in the market: Super Category 5 cables, Category 6 cables, Category 6 cables and Category 7 / Category 7 cables. What are The difference between Cat8 Class 8 Network Cable and Super Category 5 Network Cable, Category 6 Network CableSuper Category 6 Network Cable and Category 7 / Super Category 7 Network Cable?

ethernet cable,cat6a,rj45,flat,connector,network,shielded ,sstp,utp,lan,patch,belden,keystone,cat5e,plug,pinout,speed,ftp,black,cable cat6

Although Cat8 Class 8 network cables are not widely used at present, with the increasing requirements of network cabling for transmission performance, it is believed that Cat8 Class 8 network cables will gradually become the mainstream product of data center integrated cabling system in the future. 

Can provide a full set of network jumper customization services, including color, specifications, materials, length, etc.; all network cables have been strictly tested before leaving the factory to ensure smooth connection and provide you with high-quality network cables. 

There are many kinds of network cables. at present, the widely used network cables are mainly divided into four categories: Cat5e super five network jumpers, Cat6 six network jumpers, Cat6a super six network jumpers and Cat7 seven network jumpers. 

Next, I will introduce the Cat5e/Cat6/Cat6a/Cat7 network cable series in detail for you. 

Cat5e network jumper. 

Cat5e Super five shielded (FTP) network jumpers, card channel design, blue, PVC.jpg. 

Compared with Category 5 jumpers, Super Category 5 network jumpers have the advantages of low attenuation, low crosstalk, higher attenuation crosstalk ratio ((ACR)), signal-to-noise ratio (SNR) and smaller delay error. 

The maximum bandwidth of super Category 5 lines is 100MHz, and the wire diameter is standard 24AWG, which is suitable for gigabit Ethernet networks. 

Cat6 network jumper. 

The transmission performance of six types of network jumpers is much higher than that of more than five standards, which is most suitable for gigabit network transmission applications. 

Compared with the super-five network lines, the performance of Category 6 network hopping is better than that of the super-Category 5 network lines in terms of crosstalk and echo loss, and the excellent echo loss performance is extremely important for high-speed network applications. 

The transmission bandwidth of type 6 network jumpers is 250MHz.

cat6 speed,cat6 vs cat6a,cat6 vs cat5,cat6 vs cat7,cat6 cable specification,cat6 cable price,cat6 cable color code,rj45 cat6

Cat6a network jumper.
Super Category 6 network jumper is an improved version of Category 6, which is mainly used in 10 Gigabit networks. Compared with the six types of network cables, the performance of super-type six network jumpers in external crosstalk has been greatly improved. The transmission bandwidth of super-type six network jumpers is 500MHz, and the maximum transmission speed can also reach 10Gbps.
ethernet cable,cat6a,rj45,flat,connector,network,shielded ,sstp,utp,lan,patch,belden,keystone,cat5e,plug,pinout,speed,ftp,black,cable cat6

Cat7 network jumper seven types of double shielded (SFTP) network jumper.
Type 7 network jumper is no longer an unshielded twisted pair, but a shielded twisted pair, which is mainly suitable for the application and development of 10 Gigabit Ethernet technology. Seven types of network jumper transmission bandwidth can reach at least 600MHz, and the transmission rate can reach 10 Gbps.
How to distinguish between Cat5e, Cat6, Cat6a and Cat7 network cables?
Generally speaking, the four types of network cables Cat5e, Cat6, Cat6a and Cat7 are not very different from each other in appearance, but they can be distinguished in the following ways.
ethernet cable,cat6a,rj45,flat,connector,network,shielded ,sstp,utp,lan,patch,belden,keystone,cat5e,plug,pinout,speed,ftp,black,cable cat6

Cat8 category 8 double shielded (SFTP) network jumper, hook design, gray and white, PVC.
Method 1, it can be distinguished directly by the information on the outer skin of Cat5e, Cat6, Cat6a and Cat7 network cable, and the relevant information will be printed on the general wire rod and outer package.

cat8 cable,cat7 vs cat8,is cat8 worth it,belden cat8,cat8 wiki,best cat 8 ethernet cable,cat8 switch,cat 8 ethernet cable for gaming
Method 2, the network cable which has been badly worn, the similar information can not be seen on the outer skin, which can be judged by the signal lights of the network equipment. Nowadays, many network devices have different indicators for different network speeds. For example, each network port has two green lights on the left and right, the left light indicates the 100m speed, the right light indicates the 10m speed, and both lights indicate that the device is connected to 1000m. This method is generally applicable to distinguish between 100-megabit network and gigabit network.

The third method is to use a professional network cable tester.